New Board Members Appointed in the Friends of The Asia Foundation Appoints


DateMay 11, 2022



Dr. Min Sunshik, Chairman of YBM Holdings, was appointed as the new chairman of Friends of The Asia Foundation. He replaces Chairman Moon Kook-Hyun, who will continue to serve Friends of The Asia Foundation as a Board of Director Emeritus.


Ms. Sung Rae Eun, President and CEO of Youngone Holdings and Mr. Hong Jeongdo, Vice Chairman and CEO of JoongAng Holdings & JoongAng Ilbo have become the new Board members. They join The Asia Foundation President David Arnold, former South Korean Ambassador Kathleen Stephens, current Ewha Womans University President Kim Eun Mee, and former Minister Kim Jin-Hyun. 

Friends of The Asia Foundation Korea (FOTAF) is a non-profit support organization for the Foundation’s program in Korea. Founding members include former Prime Minister Lee Hong-Koo and former Foreign Minister Han Sung-Joo. 


Click to see FOTAF Board Members






go top